AnitaSmiles Profile Information

Black, atheist and vegan! What a catch?
Age 54 From Charlotte, North Carolina - Online - 2 days ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

First name  
Alisa
I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
Update: My loc's are no more. As of Feb 2022 I have natural hair but haven't taken a pic worthy of posting. That's sad because I was in NYC for a week in early May.

Honesty is very important to me. I have an open heart and want to share it with someone who sees this as a benefit. I strive to express compassion, good character and enthusiasm with a dash of humor in my everyday life. I love the outdoors and nature. My favorite place is a beach but long term I'd like to live on a few acres in the mountains. Near a lake or river would me amazing. I love to bike, practice yoga and row. Preferably on water but machines will do off season.

I enjoy the simple pleasures and am always looking for more ways to unplug. I love animals! When I was in NYC I'd stop and have a conversation with a dog then look up and realize a person was at the other end of the leash. Of course, I'd speak to the human as well. I enjoy reading. I enjoy lying on the couch Sunday morning with my partner going through the paper. I find value in giving to others. I have a few close friends; some for more than 30 years. I played the piano growing up and would love to take lessons again as well as singing ... some day!? I love museums and the performing arts (symphony, plays and dance).
I'm trying to be more consistent with my fitness regime.
Sign  
Scorpio

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Athletic
My Height Is  
5' 1 (1.55 m)
My Ethnicity Is  
African American
My Marital Situation Is  
Divorced
I Have Kids  
No
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat
Willing To Relocate  
Yes

More about her

How old were you when you became an Atheist?  
25-35
Is it important for your partner to be an Atheist?  
Not sure
What is your view of organized religion?  
I stay away from it
Are you openly atheist or do you hide your beliefs?  
Openly atheist

Status

My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
Full-time
I Live  
With Pet(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
No
I Drink  
Yes - Socially

Personality

My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Family, Reading, Sports, Music, Dancing, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Trying New Things, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
dinner or possibly a walk in the park or a festival.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
I want to learn to surf
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Cool, Goofy

Views

My Religion Is  
Atheist
I Attend Services  
Never
My Political Views Are  
Middle Of The Road
My Goal In Life Is  
to live well. That means to live on my terms, have meaningful relationships, be fearless, to be healthy and have a long life.

Politically I'm left of center.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Situation Comedies, Movies, I Don't Like Tv, Re-runs
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Childhood: Hill St Blues, Young adult: Star Trek Next Gen., Now: This is Us
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Science Fiction, Drama, Documentary, Animation
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Forest Gump, I'll have to come back to this
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Electronic, Pop, New age, Dance, Soul
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Patty LaBelle, Journey, there's about 7 singers/groups in third place
When I Read, I Always Read  
Fiction, Health, Home & Garden, Philosophy, Science, Technical

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Spontaneity, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
Good character is probably the most important characteristic followed by intelligence.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Intimate, Committed
Close