maresydotes Profile Information

Out on parole, let’s date!
Age 53 From Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

First name  
I Can Speak  
I Would Describe Myself As  
A feisty, fun, deep, and unapologetically left feminist—single mom to a 13 yr old son, happily self employed, multi-faceted, and ready for intense intimacy, grown up conversation, travel, culinary adventures, etc. with a sweet, smart, kind, evolved man who’s cleared the deck and is ready for something real.
My ideal guy loves to laugh and listens well, talks and shares easily, is attracted to women his own age, and doesn’t obsess about fitness or bodies—his own or mine, but puts some thought into taking decent care of himself, this beleaguered planet, and those he loves.
Trump supporters, conservatives, and anybody foolish enough to identify as Republican in these treacherous times can keep moving. Let’s find shelter in the storm together and build something loving and mutually enlivening. Empathy, generosity, and kindness are important, as is a great sense of humor.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
My Height Is  
5' 4 (1.63 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
Yes - Sometimes At Home
I Want Kids  
My Best Feature Is  
My Hair Is  
I Have One Or More Of These  
Willing To Relocate  

More about her

How old were you when you became an Atheist?  
Is it important for your partner to be an Atheist?  
Not sure
What is your view of organized religion?  
I stay away from it
Are you openly atheist or do you hide your beliefs?  
Openly atheist


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Medical / Health
My Job Title Is  
Psychotherapist, Supervisor, and Consultant
I Make This Much In A Year  
$100,000USD To $150,000USD
I Live  
With Kid(s), With Pet(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  


Back In High School, I Was A  
Class Clown
My Social Behavior Is  
Observant, Friendly, Comedic, Flirtatious
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Dining, Music, Movies, Internet, Travel, Cooking
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Relaxing, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
If we’ve hit it off on the phone, I’d suggest a casual ethnic meal at one of my favorite Thai, Mexican, Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Italian, or tapas places, or one of yours, or one we both want to try for the first time. A cup of something hot somewhere we can chat or a walk on a sunny day might be nice, too.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  


My Religion Is  
Not Religious
I Attend Services  
My Political Views Are  
Very Liberal
My Goal In Life Is  
To launch a good young man into the world, to leave a positive mark on all people and things I touch, to be part of the solution. To love and be loved well.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Friendly, Goofy, Raunchy


On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies, I Don't Like Tv
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Most HBO and Showtime Sunday night series.
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
My Top 3 Movies Are  
So varied. Everything from art house films to documentaries to big blockbusters.
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Folk, Punk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Too eclectic to name just 3.
When I Read, I Always Read  
News, Comic, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Satire, Science, Science Fiction
My Idea Of Fun Is  
A mix of going out to experience new things together and staying in to cuddle, watch movies, share a meal, etc. ultimately, I’m looking for a partner to travel and experience food and adventures far flung and local!

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Spontaneity, Boldness, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
I look for self awareness, good analytic and thinking skills, emotional intelligence, generosity of spirit, comfortable in your body, affectionate, and grounded. And humor. Laughter is key!
Physically, my guy was likely athletic/active years ago, but has kind of slacked off and now He’s got a dad bod—muscle under soft skin, somewhat active not necessarily “fit” per se, but not seriously overweight either. Exercises for fun and health, not vanity. He likes my average 53 yr old body just fine, and doesn’t secretly wish for a Victoria’s Secret model.
Nervous and socially anxious types aren’t a good fit, and some personal growth work is a big turn on.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed