Greenearring Profile Information

Any Steely Dan fans out there?
Age 53 From Beltsville, Maryland - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

First name  
Melanie
I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
I'm an NPR-loving person who is trying really hard to find someone out there who can make me laugh, and who enjoys a bit of stimulating conversation. My undergrad degree is in music, so music plays a big part in my life. I love many genres from Classical to Alternative, to Classic Rock. I love live music, especially if I can get up front, and if it is in a small venue. I love being on and around the water and am in awe of its power. I enjoy camping, and used to tent camp, but have since graduated to trailer camping. I don't currently have a trailer, but almost purchased a trailer (did you know that they now have fireplaces in them!?). I'd be in heaven (ha!) if I could find someone who'd like to take a trailer down the back-est roads and see the country with me. So romantic!
Speaking of romantic, I'm a hopeless romantic. I love the idea of love and being loved; flowers and cards (that old fashioned stuff). I love holding hands and snuggling, sneaking kisses, and just gazing into each other's eyes. The world doesn't revolve around romance, I realize. Relationships take work; they take compromise and communication, honesty and compassion. Relationships have ups and downs and the willingness to appreciate the downs and the willingness to communicate through the downs.
I wouldn't intentionally hurt an animal bigger than a Tootsie Roll (okay, there are a few exceptions). I even stopped traffic in both directions to make sure that a turtle made it safely across the road. No, I'm not vegan or vegetarian, but I have been. I just love steak too much. This has been a constant struggle for me. I have a dog who is very spoiled and sleeps with me.She spends her days on the couch waiting my day to end so we can take our daily walk around the neighborhood. If you have rules about dogs and furniture, we're not a good match. That's about it for now. More to share once we get to know each other!
Sign  
Virgo

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
A Few Extra Pounds
My Height Is  
5' 8 (1.73 m)
My Eyes Are  
Hazel
My Ethnicity Is  
Caucasian
My Marital Situation Is  
Divorced
I Have Kids  
Yes - Not At Home
I Want Kids  
No
My Best Feature Is  
Smile
Body Art  
Pierced... But Only Ear(s)
My Hair Is  
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat, Dog
Willing To Relocate  
No

More about her

How old were you when you became an Atheist?  
Under 15
Is it important for your partner to be an Atheist?  
Yes
What is your view of organized religion?  
I stay away from it
Are you openly atheist or do you hide your beliefs?  
Openly atheist

Status

My Education Level Is  
College Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
Full-time
My Speciality Is  
Education / Academic
My Job Title Is  
Teacher
I Make This Much In A Year  
$75,000USD To $99,999USD
I Live  
With Roomate(s), With Pet(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
No
I Drink  
Yes - Socially

Personality

Back In High School, I Was A  
Brain
My Social Behavior Is  
Comedic
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Religion / Spirituality, Family, Dining, Reading, Learning, Music, Tv, Movies, Travel, Gardening, Playing Cards, Camping, Volunteering
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / Bars, Reading A Book, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
I'd love to walk around an Old Towne and visit some shops then have a nice meal at a casual place. Maybe dinner and a live show? Either would be cool.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
fostering dogs, but I'm afraid that I'd get too attached and want to keep them all!
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Goofy

Views

My Religion Is  
Not Religious
I Attend Services  
Never
My Political Views Are  
Very Liberal
My Goal In Life Is  
To take life one day at a time. To stay in the present- I've read quite a bit of the Tao Te Ching with the help of Wayne Dyer. It is super hard to stay in the present, but I'm working on it.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
The Office (US), Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee, Dexter, Shameless 4, I know
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Comedy, Drama
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Silence of the Lambs, Whiplash, The Game
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Classical, Jazz, Folk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Steely Dan, Jamie Culllum, Mozart
When I Read, I Always Read  
News, Fiction, Mystery, Philosophy, Political, Religious, Romance
My Top 3 Books Are  
The Pushcart War (ask me), Summerhill), Travels With Charley

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Sensitivity, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
I'm looking for someone who can make me laugh and who enjoys intellectual conversations along with some silliness at times. I'm here to find someone special for something long-term. If you read all of this, and it appeals to you, please don't hesitate to send me a something or other, I'd love to chat.
By the way, if you know the difference between there, they're, and their, and believe in the Oxford comma, that's a plus!!!
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Committed
Close